The San Miguel Regional Housing Authority has three board members:

Kim Montgomery is the Town Manager of Mountain Village, Colorado. After graduating from the University of California at San Diego with a degree in psychology, Montgomery moved to Telluride in 1987. She started her Telluride career working for the ski resort. Eventually she worked her way up to the corporate secretary position, working directly for the resort owners, Ron Allred and Jim Wells. After briefly working for a construction development company on the Big Island of Hawaii, Montgomery returned to the mainland in 2004, and began working for the Town of Mountain Village. Over the course of seven years with the town, she moved up the ranks from grant administration to director of administration, town clerk, assistant town manager, and finally town manager. Today, her responsibilities include complete oversight of all Town Council policy decisions including Mountain Village Housing Authority, which includes 221 housing units in Village Court Apartments. She has been a board member of the San Miguel Housing Authority since 2011.

Ross Herzog is the Town Manager of Telluride, Colorado.

Lynn Black is the County Administrator for San Miguel County. Her county experience spans over 30 years in Oregon and southwestern Colorado. Black assisted in the formation of the San Miguel Regional Housing Authority. She participated in the Governor’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Housing in the mid-2000’s. As a volunteer, Lynn served on the formation board of Habitat for Humanity in San Miguel County. She has been a board member of the San Miguel Housing Authority since 2007, oversees the county’s housing program and serves on several regional boards, in addition to her other duties.